Navigation | Seiteninhalt | Zusätzliche Informationen



February 13, 2019

UX Design Awards announce the 2019 Jury

The jury for the UX Design Awards 2019 has been selected. Once again this year, experienced and renowned experts from diverse professional backgrounds will judge the entries. Businesses and agencies worldwide have until 31 March to submit user-centric products, services and concepts for #UXDA19.

Once again this year, renowned experts for human centered design, interaction design, industrial design, design and innovation strategy followed the call of the jury of the UX Design Awards.

"The expertise and experience of the jurors is repeatedly cited as a major distinguishing characteristic of the UX Design Awards. The jury is at the heart of the competition," explains Ake Rudolf, Head of Strategy at the International Design Center Berlin, the organizer of the Awards. "We are therefore very pleased that we have once again succeeded in winning over such a high-ranking panel for this responsible task."

The Jury members for the 2019 UX Design Awards are:

Claudia Berger
Director Interaction Design, Designworks, A BMW Group Company

Marion Fröhlich
Director of Design & UX, SAP Innovation Center Network

Paul Gardien
Head Design Strategy & Innovation, Philips Design

Simone Heißel
Design Director, Fuenfwerken Design

Layla Keramat
Executive Creative Director, frogdesign Munich

Gerhard Nüssler
VP, Head of Design, Brand Siemens, B/S/H/

Peter Post
Managing Director, Scholz & Volkmer

Businesses and agencies worldwide can submit successful user-centric services, products and concepts for the UX Design Awards 2019 until March 31. Among the entries, the jury will nominate fifty outstanding solutions for the UX Design Awards competition. In a second step, the jury selects up to ten winners from the nominated projects in the prize categories "Product" and "Concept", as well as a "Gold" winner across all categories, who is considered the "Best of the Best" in the competition. In addition, users from all over the world select an audience award winner in an eight-week long online voting procedure.

All nominated solutions will be presented at the global technology trade fair IFA in Berlin from September 6 to 11, 2019 and honored at a festive awards ceremony. The key figures for 2018: more than 245,000 visitors, 6,000 journalists, 1,800 exhibitors.

Among the winners of the UX Design Awards in recent years are BMW, Daimler, IBM, SAP, Samsung, Microsoft, DPD, Philips, Siemens, Carl Zeiss, Bose, Deutsche Telekom, Swisscom, MTV, Sennheiser, Festo, Bosch, B/S/H, Miele, Vorwerk, Dyson, Fitbit, Jaybird, Canary, Frogdesign, Globant, Lunar, Work & Co, designaffairs, Scholz & Volkmer.

Further information on the UX Design Awards

Website and registration:

Participation details:

Jury details:


The International Design Center Berlin (IDZ) is a leading independent German institution for the promotion of design as a driver of business and social innovation. Its members include design oriented companies, design consultancies, institutions and creatives. IDZ implements projects at national and international levels in dialogue with businesses, governments, education and research institutes. In doing so, it cooperates with networks and institutions throughout Europe. The IDZ provides access to innovators from the design field, as well as expertise in areas such as user centered design, circular design and business innovation. Further information:

Press Contact

Mr Ake Rudolf, T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-16 

Ms Natalie Löwen, T +49 (0)30 61 62 321-17

Press area: